Growing pains

I was gently reminded this morning that good things take time. Good
cheese is aged to perfection over time. From what I hear, a good
bottle of wine is best enjoyed after it has been stored over time. And
a vintage automobile gains it's worth with the same factor, time. In
all these alike, time is the deciding factor in their worth. I have
some pretty big ideas in my head for what I would love to see God do
through Remedy Church. And alot of the vision I want to enjoy right
now because in my mind it looks so amazing. And then I get all down
because either I don't have the time to set the vision into motion or
I lack the resources. Then I come upon a simple note like the one I
found on the kitchen table this morning. (pictured here)

God very delicately reminded me that the vision that He is giving me
will be set into motion In His time and in fact already has. But these
grand visions He has given me will take time to come about. Probably
because if they just happened the way I wanted them to, I'd mess
everything up.

Psalm 37:4-5 says, "Delight yourself also in the Lord, And He shall
give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord, Trust
also in Him and He shall bring it to pass.

So in Gods faithfulness I rest and know that the big dreams I have
need to start somehow. Small.
"Be faithful in the small things and I will make you ruler of much" –
Jesus

About this entry