12 days

I can’t believe it’s almost here. The launch of something that has been in the makings since April 23, 2001. On that liberating day in April I was redeemed from a life a sin and destruction. And from that point on God placed a burning desire in me to proclaim the very Truth that rescued me, to a world in desperate need of salvation. 

I have been told time and time again that I’m crazy for even wanting to start a church or become a pastor. All I know is that I was bought with a price and am indebted to the One who purchased my life on the cross. Jesus. So with reckless abandoned I serve a Savior who has promised to finish the work that He has started in me and that He will never leave me or forsake me. With a Master like that I am fully confident that He has a work to do and for whatever reason is using me.
So in 12 days and change, God will begin what will be called “Remedy Church”. Why “Remedy Church”? Simple. We live in a society which is very human-centered. You could call this new generation the “I” generation. “Its all about me!” screams a world that is turning from The Absolute truth found in God. And more and more people are sending themselves to a judgement that they will wish they could avoid. But by then it will be too late. Sin will have ravaged their soul like a plague. A disease that takes no mercy and concern for the person it infects. But there is a remedy for this pandemic. Jesus Christ. And thats where Remedy Church comes in.
Remedy Church doesn’t claim to be the cure, rather simply the hospital where the cure can be readily found. But it doesn’t stop at just coming to the hospital for the cure. We want to create a community of people who are coming to the “hospital” to receive instruction about how to administer the cure outside of the hospital. To be able to take Jesus into our community and to those specifically in our own particular sphere of influence, and administer the life saving news that they can be cured from their sickness. After all, the church building isn’t the remedy, Christ is.
Keep us in prayer and follow us to see what God is doing in the Missoula Valley! It begun eight years ago and begins in 12 days. And be sure to come out to Caras Park on Friday, May 29th starting at 4 PM for Missoula 180! Check the church website for details!
Church Website
Twitter Feed
(Facebook coming soon!)
About this entry